Important Dates
Submission deadline: Feb 17, 2006 Submit a Paper
LNCS format maximum 14 pages(Double Blind)
Notification of acceptance: April 3, 2006
Camera ready: April 13, 2006
Workshop date: May 13, 2006 Preliminary Program
Call For Papers
The classical multiple-view geometry studies the case with multiple sparse images of a static scene. However, in many real-world applications, the scene may undergo complex dynamical changes (e.g., linked-rigidbody or nonrigid motions) or one needs to interact with the scene through a dynamical system (e.g., vision guided robot navigation/coordination).

The confluence of computer vision and dynamical systems has initiated many interesting interdisciplinary research topics across computer vision, computer graphics, vision-based control, and unmanned vehicles.

The goal of this workshop is to converge different aspects of the research on dynamical vision and to identify common mathematical problems and methods for future research in this area by bringing together researchers from both the computer vision and automatic control communities. The workshop welcomes papers that fall into the following categories:

  • Segmentation, Estimation & Tracking of Multiple Rigid Motions.
  • Segmentation, Estimation & Tracking of Multiple Nonrigid Motions.
  • Tracking & Estimation of Linked Rigidbody Motions.
  • Modeling, Identification, and Synthesis of Dynamical Scenes from Videos.
  • Structure and Range Estimation Based on Dynamical Models and Filtering Techniques.
  • Reconstruction and Parameter Estimation of Dynamical Models for Vision Applications (e.g. Surveillance, Graphics, and Robotics).
Prof. Anders Heyden
Department of Mathematics,
Lund University and Malmo University, Sweden
Prof. Yi Ma
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
Prof. René Vidal
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University, USA
Program Committee (Tentative)
Noah J. Cowan
Kostas Daniilidis
Frank Dellaert
Bijoy Ghosh
Anders Heyden
Kun Huang
Rolf Johansson
Fredrik Kahl
Yi Ma
Shmuel Peleg
Marc Pollefeys
Peter Sturm
Rene Vidal
Yin Wu
Greg Hager
Richard Hartley
Nemanja Petrovic
Nuno Vasconcelos
Adrien Bartoli
Ahmed Elgammal
Yannis Aloimonos
Lior Wolf
Johns Hopkins University
University of Pennsylvania
Georgia Tech
Washington University at St. Louis
Lund University
Ohio State University
Lund University, Sweden
Lund University, Sweden
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
INRIA Rhône-Alpes, France
Johns Hopkins University
Northwestern University
Johns Hopkins University
Australia National University, Australia
University of California at San Diego
Rutgers University
University of Maryland, College Park